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Rule 1.37  BOARD REGULATION NUMBER 37--LICENSE RENEWAL AND FEE  
SCHEDULE 
 
Pursuant to the provisions in Miss. Code Ann. §§ 73-9-13, 73-9-19, and 73-9-43, the Board shall  
establish procedures for the renewal of all licenses and permits issued by the Board and collect in  
advance all fees as provided for in this Regulation and as currently established by the Board: 
 
1. Renewal of Licenses and Permits Issued by the Board 
 
All licenses and permits issued by the Board shall be renewed on a biennial basis sixty (60) days  
prior to November 1. Beginning with the 2005 renewal period, dentists will be renewed for the  
biennial period 2005-2007 and each subsequent biennial renewal period thereafter. For the 2005  
renewal period, dental hygienists and radiology permit holders will be renewed for 2005-2006,  
and beginning with the 2006 renewal period, these licensees and permit holders will be renewed  
for the biennial period 2006-2008 and each subsequent biennial renewal period thereafter. A  
two-month penalty phase shall be effective November 1 for licenses and permits not renewed on  
or before October 31, and any licenses and permits not renewed on or before December 31 shall  
be voided on January 1 for a failure to renew. 
 
The payment of the renewal fee by any dentist or dental hygienist who receives a Mississippi  
license by credentials, or by any dental assistant who receives a Mississippi radiology permit,  
within the ninety-day (90-day) period prior to September 1, shall satisfy the renewal fee  
requirements for the renewal period during which licensure or permit status was granted and for  
the upcoming renewal period beginning September 1 of that current year. The payment of the  
renewal fee for impaired licensees is mandatory for all currently licensed dentists and dental  
hygienists. 
 
2. Current Board Fees 
 
Application for dental license by examination .....................................................................................................$250.00 
Application for dental license by credentials.....................................................................................................$2,500.00 
Application for dental specialty license................................................................................................................$300.00 
Application for dental institutional, teaching, or provisional license......................................................................$25.00 
Application for dental hygiene license by examination........................................................................................$150.00 
Application for dental hygiene license by credentials ..........................................................................................$750.00 
Application for dental hygiene institutional, teaching, or provisional license ........................................................$25.00 
Application for class 1 anesthesia permit .............................................................................................................$300.00 
Application for class 2 anesthesia permit………………………………..............................................................$300.00 
Application for class 3 anesthesia permit..............................................................................................................$300.00 
Application for dental hygienist certification to administer local anesthesia……………………………………..$50.00 
Application for radiology permit............................................................................................................................$60.00 
Application for a mobile/portable dental facility..................................................................................................$300.00 
Annual dental license renewal..............................................................................................................................$200.00 
Annual dental specialty license renewal...............................................................................................................$125.00 
Annual dental institutional, teaching, or provisional license renewal...................................................................$200.00 
Annual dental hygiene license renewal ................................................................................................................$100.00 
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Annual dental hygiene institutional, teaching, or provisional license renewal .....................................................$100.00 
Annual class 1 anesthesia permit renewal ............................................................................................................$150.00 
Annual class 2 anesthesia permit rene...................................................................................................................$150.00 
Annual class 3 anesthesia permit renewal.............................................................................................................$150.00 
Annual dental hygienist certification to administer local anesthesia renewal…………….………………………$12.50 
Annual radiology permit renewal ..........................................................................................................................$30.00 
Penalty for delinquent renewal of dental licenses; dental specialty 
licenses; and dental institutional, teaching, and provisional licenses 

November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee)........................................................................................$50.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee).......................................................................................$100.00 

Penalty for delinquent renewal of dental hygiene licenses and dental 
hygiene institutional, teaching, and provisional licenses 

November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee)........................................................................................$25.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee).........................................................................................$50.00 

Penalty for delinquent renewal of radiology permits 
November 1 - November 30 (plus renewal fee)........................................................................................$20.00 
December 1 - December 31 (plus renewal fee).........................................................................................$40.00 

Annual impaired practitioner renewal fee...............................................................................................................$25.00 
Mobile/portable dental facility follow-up site visit fee.........................................................................................$150.00 
Penalty for non-notification of change of address...................................................................................................$10.00 
Penalty for duplicate renewal forms and certification cards....................................................................................$10.00 
Duplicate or replacement license or permit ............................................................................................................$20.00 
Certified copy of license or permit .........................................................................................................................$20.00 
Certification of licensure status ..............................................................................................................................$20.00 
Handling fee for non-sufficient funds check ..........................................................................................................$50.00 
Requests for database information 

Labels and printouts ..............................................................................................................................$125.00 
Diskettes................................................................................................................................................$150.00 

Radiology examinations administered in Board's office.........................................................................................$25.00 
Dental and dental hygiene licensure examination manuals ....................................................................................$15.00 
Dental and dental hygiene licensure by examination and credentials packets.........................................................$10.00 
Laws and/or regulations 

One copy..................................................................................................................................................$10.00 
Additional copies (per copy) .....................................................................................................................$5.00 

Disciplinary action orders (per copy) .......................................................................................................................$5.00 
Newsletters (per copy)………………………….………………..…………………………………….…….…….$2.50 
 

History:  Board Regulation Thirty-Seven adopted by the Mississippi State Board of Dental  
Examiners on September 25, 1992; amended December 8, 1995; amended October 4, 1996;  
amended May 27, 1997; amended January 23, 1998; amended May 29, 1998; amended May 12,  
2000; amended November 3, 2000; amended July 19, 2002; amended May 18, 2003; amended  
August 5, 2005; amended February 24, 2006; amended June 16, 2006; amended May 13, 2011. 
Source: Miss. Code Ann. § 73-9-19; amended July 16, 2021; amended January 14, 2022. 
 
Source:  Miss. Code Ann. §§ 73-9-13, 17 
 


