MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Board Officers:

Robert L. Smith, Jr., D.D.S., President Mark D. Williams, D.M.D., Vice-President Marion Lewis Grubbs, D.M.D., Secretary



Denny Hydrick, Executive Director

600 East Amite Street, Suite 100 Jackson, Mississippi 39201-2801 **Board Members:**

Alexa L. Lampkin, D.M.D. Wade C. Bishop D.M.D. John B. Carlton, D.M.D. David K. Curtis, D.M.D. Haley Harrison Birmingham, R.D.H.

Telephone: (601) 944-9622 Facsimile: (601) 944-9624 Internet: <u>www.dentalboard.ms.gov</u> E-Mail: <u>dental@dentalboard.ms.gov</u>

MSBDE Special Called Board Meeting Agenda March 4, 2024 Public Meeting will begin promptly at 12:05 (CST)

The Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is a legislatively mandated state regulatory agency charged with the responsibilities of examining, licensing, registering, and regulating the practices of dentistry and dental hygiene to ensure competency (through examination and licensure) and ethics (through registration and regulation) among all dental professionals in the State of Mississippi for the ultimate goal of safeguarding and enhancing the health and welfare of the citizens of this State. As such, the Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is neither affiliated with nor functions as a subsidiary of any private or professional organization.

Public observers are requested to turn off all cell phones prior to entering the MSBDE meeting room. Comments from the public will be entertained solely at the discretion of the President and other Board Members. Public attendees by Zoom are requested to mute microphones.

Zoom Meeting Link

Topic: Dental Board's Zoom Meeting Time: Mar 4, 2024, 12:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83433984811?pwd=eWhTSII5TzdjRldGZnFFYW52dWJkUT09

Meeting ID: 834 3398 4811 Passcode: 477515

Dial by your location

- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
- +1 305 224 1968 US
- +1 309 205 3325 US

--- OPEN SESSION ---

12:05pm

- 1. Welcome (Smith)
- 2. Determination of a quorum (Smith)
- 3. Board Approval of proposed new office space (Hydrick)
- 4. Adjourn